The Black Hawk Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) office consists of staff employed by several different agencies, including the Black Hawk SWCD, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, and USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service.

We can all be reached between the hours of 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday, excluding State and Federal holidays, at (319) 296-3262.

Black Hawk Soil and Water Conservation District Employees

Josh Balk, Dry Run Creek Watershed Coordinator

The Natural Resources Conservation Service staff consists of:

Shaffer Ridgeway, District Conservationist

Elaine Hammer, Soil Conservation Technician

Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

Clark Porter, Miller Creek Watershed Coordinator

Jenna Curran, Conservation Assistant

Black Hawk Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners

Geraldine Thornsberry (Jeri) Chair

Sherman Lundy, Vice-Chair

Kristi Heffelmeier, Commissioner, Treasurer

Dustin Sage, Commissioner

Jennifer Trent, Commissioner, Vice-Treasurer

Vern Fish, Assistant Commissioner

Tolif Hunt, Assistant Commissioner

Paula Even, Assistant Commissioner

Mike Henning, Assistant Commissioner

Lee Bader, Assistant Commissioner

Lanny Schwartz, Assistant Commissioner