Staff

The Black Hawk Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) office consists of staff employed by several different agencies, including the Black Hawk SWCD, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, and USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service.

We can all be reached between the hours of 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday, excluding State and Federal holidays, at (319) 296-3262.

Black Hawk Soil and Water Conservation District Employees

Shane Wulf, Watershed Coordinator shane.wulf@ia.nacdnet.net

Joshua Balk, Dry Run Creek Watershed Coordinator joshua.balk@ia.nacdnet.net

 

The Natural Resources Conservation Service staff consists of:

Shaffer Ridgeway, District Conservationist shaffer.ridgeway@ia.usda.gov

Chad Gilles, Soil Conservationist chad.gilles@ia.usda.gov

Elaine Hammer, Soil Conservation Technician elaine.hammer@ia.usda.gov

 

Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

Leslie Carey, Conservation Assistant leslie.carey@ia.nacdnet.net

 

Black Hawk Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners

Geraldine Thornsberry (Jeri) Chair

Sherman Lundy, Vice-Chair

Lee Bader, Commissioner, Treasurer

Dustin Sage, Commissioner

Jennifer Trent, Commissioner, Vice-Treasurer

Vern Fish, Assistant Commissioner

Tolif Hunt, Assistant Commissioner

Paula Even, Assistant Commissioner

Mike Henning, Assistant Commissioner

Kristi Heffelmeier, Assistant Commissioner

Lanny Schwartz, Assistant Commissioner

 

Share This Page

Comments are closed.